Home> Legal Associations> Criminal Defense Lawyers Associations> OACDL - Ohio Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers >Cuyahoga CCDLA

Cuyahoga Criminal Defense Lawyers Association

Since the mid-1970's, the Cuyahoga Criminal Defense Lawyers Association has supported attorneys practicing criminal defense in Ohio including the surrounding areas of Cuyahoga County, Ohio.

The diverse members of this organization, including public defenders and private attorneys in both state and federal court, have frequent contact with all of the judges in Cuyahoga County, including Municipal, Common Pleas, Appellate and Federal Courts, as well as The Ohio Supreme Court.

Contact Information:

James McDonnell, President
P.O. Box 14039
Cleveland, Ohio 44114
Website: http://cuyahogacdla.org/

Benefits of Joining the CCDLA

The benefits of joining the CCLA include:

  • top notch continuing legal education CLE seminars and credits;
  • invitations to meetings and networking events;
  • invitationis to the annual outing at the Mountaineer Casino in West Virginia where members can attend CLE seminars, participate in a golf tournament, and attend a dinner honoring a member of the defense bar;
  • cccess ot the Listserv; and
  • access to Briefcase, Ohio’s criminal law blog.

Membership Categories in the CCLDA

The membership levels of the CCDLA include:

  • Life Membership $ 2500;
  • Presidents Club $ 1000;
  • Directors Club $ 500;
  • Sustaining Club $ 200;
  • Regular Membership $ 150;
  • Admitted Less Than 3 Years $ 50;
  • Law Professor $ 50;
  • Non-Lawyer Professional $ 50;
  • Law Student $ 25.

Past Presidents of CCLDA

The past presidents of CCLDA include:

  • Hon. Ashlee McLaughlin
  • Jaye Schlachet
  • Russ Bensing
  • Kevin Spellacy
  • James McDonnell
  • Gian de Caris
  • Hon. Michael Shaughnessy
  • Edward LaRue
  • Russell Tye
  • Mark A. Stanton
  • Linda V. Gonzalez
  • Charles Morgan
  • Fred Crosby
  • Stuart H. Lippe
  • Mark T. Rudy
  • David M. King
  • Thomas E. Shaughnessy
  • James M. Kersey
  • Larry W. Zukerman
  • Robert L. Tobik
  • David L. Grant
  • David L. Rowthorn
  • Robert A. Dixon
  • David L. Doughten
  • Mary Cay Tylee
  • Jeffrey F. Kelleher
  • James A. Draper
  • Kreig J. Brusnahan
  • Rocco J. Russo
  • J. Ross Haffey, Jr.
  • Mark R. DeVan
  • Michael C. Hennenberg
  • Jay Milano
  • Thomas E. Frye
  • Thomas Shaughnessy
  • Hyman Friedman
  • Ralph Sperli
  • William L. Summers
  • Gerald S. Gold
  • Jerry Milano
  • Hon. James J. Carroll
  • John P. Butler

This article was last updated on Tuesday, December 31, 2019.