Home> Legal Associations> Civil Justice / Trial Lawyers Associations> CAOC - Consumer Attorneys of California >OCTLA - Orange County Trial Lawyers Association
Logo of the OCTLA
Contribute to the information on this page: Suggest Edits

Orange County Trial Lawyers Association (OCTLA)

About the OCTLA


  • President: Lindsey Aitken Campbell
  • Location: Laguna Hills, California

Mission and History

Formed in 1963, the Orange County Trial Lawyers Association provides superior education and training for attorneys, access to the collective knowledge of the members. Many of the top personal injury attorneys in Orange County, CA, belong to this trusted organization.

Membership gives civil trial lawyers a more united voice to promotion and support of laws which correct injustice and protect access to the civil justice system. The OCTLA hosts many social events each year including the annual Installation of Officers & Awards Program, Softball Game and Family Picnic in the park, Past Presidents Dinner, Membership Mixers and various other fun social networking events throughout the year. Members enjoy an invitation to the annual Gala Celebration.

OCTLA is governed by the Executive Officers and the Board of Directors. The board members and officers are elected for a one-term year. The organization also employs a paid Executive Director and maintains an office in Laguna Hills, CA. 



Past Presidents of OCTLA

Cynthia Ann Craig
Irvine, CA
Jonathan Dwork
Irvine, CA
James Pantone
Los Angeles, CA
Geraldine Gakay Ly
Santa Ana, CA
Hon. Shaina Colover
Hon. Shaina Colover
Vincent D Howard
Newport Beach, CA
Ted B Wacker
Newport Beach, CA
Casey Reed Johnson
Santa Ana, CA
Scott Cooper
Irvine, CA

Contact the OCTLA

Orange County Trial Lawyers Association (OCTLA)
23412 Moulton Parkway Suite 135
Laguna Hills, CA 92653
Office: (949) 916-9577

Online Profiles

Directory of Personal Injury Lawyers in Orange County, CA

Lawyer Legion maintains a local directory of personal injury lawyers in Orange County, CA which includes both OCTLA members and non-members amongst a broader directory of attorneys in California. To help the public find the best choices when searching for a personal injury attorney, Lawyer Legion recognizes attorneys for their involvement and leadership within the OCTLA and other professional associations.

Use this directory to find a personal injury lawyer in your local area by choosing a city from the list below.

More About the OCTLA

Types of Membership in the OCTLA

The organization offers several different types of memberships including:

  • Attorney
  • Paralegal (Legal Assistant)
  • Law Student
  • ADR
  • Affiliate Membership

Businesses and experts who provide products and/or professional services to the plaintiffs' bar have the opportunity to become affiliate members.

Stated Mission and Goals of the OCTLA

The mission statement and goals of the OCTLA include:

  • To preserve the constitutional right to trial by jury.
  • To promote the administration of justice.
  • To promote the public good through concerted efforts to secure safe products, a safe workplace, a clean environment, eliminate discrimination, and quality health care.
  • To promote the highest standards of ethical conduct and integrity among trial lawyers.
  • To protect the right of injured victims.
  • To encourage cooperation among members.
  • To improve the quality of legal representation by educating trial lawyers and other legal professionals.
  • To encourage cooperation among members.
  • To represent the interests of plaintiffs' trial lawyers and their clients.

Standing Committees of the OCTLA

The standing committees of the OCTLA help the organization accomplish its short term and long term goals. Members are encouraged to take on leadership positions within the standing committees which include:

  • Membership Committee - Reviews and approves new membership benefits; solicits new members to join OCTLA.
  • Education Committee - Plans and evaluates educational programs throughout the year; proposes new educational publications.
  • Courts Committee - Liaisons to the various bench-bar committees of the Superior By-Laws
  • By Laws Committee - Review and update (as needed) the Associations by-laws.
  • The Gavel Committee - Advises on editorial and advertising content and solicits articles for publication.

Attorneys in the OCTLA

The OCTLA advocates for the protection of individuals and their access to civil justice. As Orange County's premier advocate for the protection of individuals and their access to civil justice, its members including many of the best civil trial and personal injury attorneys in Orange County, CA.

The mission of this trusted organization is to protect the rights of people who have been harmed by the wrongful acts of others, provide education and training, and support laws which correct injustice and protect access to the civil justice system. Learn more about personal injury law in Calfornia.

Suggest an Edit

Thanks, your suggestion has been sent to our support team