Home> Legal Associations >LCA - Litigation Counsel of America
Logo of the LCA
Contribute to the information on this page: Suggest Edits

Litigation Counsel of America (LCA)

The Litigation Counsel of America is an honorary society of 3,500 of many of the top trial lawyers in the United States. The LCA is composed of less than one-half of one percent of American lawyers. Fellowship in the LCA is highly selective and by invitation only. Fellows are selected by invitation only based upon "effectiveness and accomplishment in litigation, both at the trial and appellate levels, and superior ethical reputation."

About the LCA

Contact the LCA

Litigation Counsel of America (LCA)
641 Lexington Avenue 15th Floor
New York, 10022
Office: (212) 724-4128

Online Profiles

More About the Litigation Counsel of America

At the Litigation Counsel of America, fellows are generally at the partner or shareholder level or are independent practitioners with twelve or more years experience. The Litigation Counsel of America (LCA) Fellowship includes:

  • In-House Counsel Fellows;
  • Legislative Fellows;
  • Academic Fellows (law professors/legal scholars); and 
  • Judicial Fellows.

Fellows who hold such status for seven consecutive years may be designated Senior Fellows. After a recommendation by a Fellow, the LCA selects a limited number of Associate Fellows, generally pending qualification for Fellowship.

Associate Fellows may include partners or associates from the same firm in which nominating Fellows practice or with any other reputable firm, governmental division or company.

Awards of the Litigation Counsel of America

The Litigation Counsel of America (LCA) gives out the following awards: 

  • Tommy Malone Outstanding Verdict Award;
  • Peter Perlman Service Awards;
  • Justice Janie L. Shores Trailblazer Award;
  • Thomas A. Mesereau Cup;
  • LCA Law Firm Platinum Awards; and
  • Trial Legend Awards.

Suggest an Edit

Thanks, your suggestion has been sent to our support team